New York Seasonal Jobs

Job Information

The Nanny League NYC POSITION: NANNY NEEDED FOR AMAZING FAMILY IN CHELSEA! in New York, New York

NEW YORK, NY- Wonderful family in Chelsea looking for a FULL-TIME LIVE OUT NANNY/ MANNY for their two awesome boys ages 5 and 3 years old who go to school in Greenwich Village. They are looking for someone to work M-F 8AM- 6PM with some overtime during the week for dinners, events etc. Mom works from home full time and her husband goes to the office every day. Boys are in school 5 days a week. Eldest is in from 8:50am-2:50pm and youngest is in from 9-12pm. For the Summer about 6-8 weeks they go to CT where the kids will go to camp (eldest is in full time and youngest part-time). The hours can still remain full-time (pribably closer to 40 as opposed to 50) but will be a varying schedule during the summer. They would need the nanny to be with them in CT during the week to help with the kids while they're out of camp (either staying with them or commuting back and forth). The boys are a joy; they are very active, very sweet, funny, and personable. They have big happy personalities and love being around friends and family. They love school and enjoy having playdates with friends after school! This loving family has been fortunate to have the same nanny for the last 5 years since their eldest was 3 months old. However, with their children growing and their needs changing they are realizing they need more from their nanny- and someone who can challenge the boys intellectually, emotional and physically. Someone who is educated and can help with homework, projects, etc.; someone who is able to help with some school work (children are still young) but if they go virtual it would be great if the nanny can assist with zooms (typically I do this while working full time). They are looking for someone who is social, happy, loving and nurturing but they also would like someone who can cook for the whole family, and who will do light cleaning (boys rooms are neat and tidy) as well as the kitchen and playroom. Ideal nanny is a self starter, someone who will think of fun activities, games etc. to do with the kids after school, or when they're not in school etc. They are looking for someone who is active, and also confident swimmer. If you can drive, that is a plus but they would only maybe need you to drive when they're out in CT or Westchester (car provided)but it is not necessary to drive in NYC. They are looking for some flexibility during the weeks with some dinners and helping put the kids to bed. Additionally in a non-covid world, the parents sometimes travel for a long weekend which would mean that the nanny stays over Wed-Friday and then pass them on to the grandparents Friday after school to take them for the weekend. They truly believe that a parent/nanny relationship is a partnership. They are open and honest and require strong communication to make sure everything works smoothly for the boys as well the whole family. They are fortunate to have both families close by (grandparents, aunts, uncles etc) and are very close with all of them. This will be a big change in their boys' lives but we know it eventually will be the right decision in the long run. They are looking for someone for the long-haul (5+ years) and become a member of their loving, caring and wonderful family!

BA/BS college degree | AA in related field of study

CPR/First Aid Certification (renew as needed)

Ability to make a one-year commitment unless applying for a temporary position

A passion for working with children

Two+ years childcare experience

Excellent work and personal references

U.S. driver's license (this does not apply to NYC residents)

Complete Stop the Silence Training upon Membership

Fluent in English/Bilingual a plus

Competent swimmer

Non-smoker

Willing to go through extensive Background Check

Must be Live-Scanned and registered with Trustline if CA resident

Willingness to show proof of immunizations

No-cell phone driving signed guarantee

Must be eligible to work in the U.S.

50

ID: 2021-2107

External Company Name: The Nanny League, Inc.

Street: 1 Manhattan

DirectEmployers